Saving to the same filename, overwriting

Jun 11, 2012 at 4:06 AM

When merging or deleting pages I would like to be able to overwright one of the files so that the file name and location is preserved.  This is to avoid errors in filenaming.  Any suggestions?

Coordinator
Jun 12, 2012 at 8:12 AM

I did think about it, not only for deleting but also for inserting, extracting, rotating and security.

I think both methods have pros and cons, so the best way should be to insert an option in a configuration page to let the user choose the one he prefers. I will insert it in the next version (don't know when I'm going to do it).

For the "merging" function I think it is better as it works now.